Mandatory Disclosure

1.	Name of the Institution	Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy
	Address of the Institution	Bhatchala
	City & Pin code	Purba Bardhaman (713103)
	State/UT	West Bengal
	Phone number with STD code	
	FAX number with STD code	
	Office hours at the Institution	10:00 AM To 5:00 PM
	Academic hours at the Institution	10:00 AM To 5:00 PM
	Email	burdwaninstituteofpharmacy@g mail.com
	Website	https://www.burinspharma.in/
	Nearest Railway Station (dist in Km)	Railway Station Burdwan (2 km)
2.	AICTE File No.	1-4942260321
	Date & Period of last approval	Academic year 2019-20
3.	Type of Institution	Private-Self financed
	Category (1) of the Institution	Co-Edu.
4.	Name of the organization running the Institution	Shishu Niketan Society
	Type of the organization	Society
	Address of the organization	Bhatchala
	Registered with	West Bengal Societies of
		registration act XXVI of 1961
	Website of the organization	www.sdcollegeinstitutions.org
5.	Name of the affiliating Board	WBSCT & VE & SD,
		Kolkata
	Address	Karigari Bhavan, 4 th Floor
		Newtown, Rajarhat
	W/ 1 '/	Kolkata- 700160
	Website	https://webscte.co.in/
	Latest affiliated period	2019-20
6.	Name of Principal/ Director	Mr. Dhruba Sankar Goswami
	Exact Designation	Principal
	Phone number with STD code	9914240219
	Email	dhrubasv@gmail.com
	Highest Degree	M. Pharmacy
_	Field Specialization	Pharmaceutics
7.	Governing Board Members	Annexure- I
	Frequency of meeting & date of last meeting	Twice in a year
8.	Academic Advisory Board	Annexure- II
0	Frequency of meeting & date of last meeting	Twice in a month
9.	Organizational Chart	Annexure- III
10.	Student feedback mechanism on Institutional	Regular feedback is taken by the
		Principal from students
	Governance/Faculty	Hom students
11.	Grievance redressal mechanism for	Online Grievance redressal
	faculty, staff and students	mechanism for faculty, staff
		and

		students has been provided and committee caparisoning of senior faculty members has been constituted to look after the Grievance redressal mechanism	
12.	Name of the Department	Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy	
	Course	D.Pharmacy	
A	Level	Diploma	
	1st year of approval by the Council	Year wise sanctioned intake	
	Year wise actual admission	60	
	Cut off marks- General quota	Passed	
	% Students passed with Distinction -	-	
	% Students passed with First Class -	-	
	Students Placed	-	
	Average pay package Rs/Year	-	
	Students opted for Higher studies	-	
	Accreditation status of the course	Not yet accredited	
	Doctoral course	NO	
	Foreign collaborations, if any	NO	
	Professional society membership	NO	
	Professional activities	-	
	Consultancy activities	-	
	Grants fetched	NO	
	Distinguished alumni	-	
13.	Admission quota	As Per Board Norms	
·	Entrance test/Admission criteria	As Per Board Norms	
	Cut off/Last candidate admitted	-	
	Fees in rupees (Tution fee)	As Per Board Norms	
	Number of Fee Waivers offered	As Per Board norms	
	Admission calendar	As Per Board	
	PIO quota	No	
14.	Academic session	August-April	
	Examination system, Year/Sem	Yearly	
	Period of declaration of results	Result Declaration by Board after examination yearly	
15.	Counseling/Mentoring	Faculty has been earmarked for counseling of students	
	Career counseling	TPO cell available	
	Medical facilities	Available	
	Student insurance	Available	
16.	Students activity body		
10.	Cultural activities	Cultural activities organized with faculty, students and staff participations	
	Sports activities	Yearly	

Library Facility	Sufficient Books are available
	as per norms
Magazine/Newsletter	Subscribed
Technical activities/Tech Fest	Yearly
Industrial Visits/Tours	Yearly
Alumni activities	-

Annexure – I DETAILS OF GOVERNING BODY

S.No.	Designation	Name
01.	Chairman	Dr. Deb Kumar Panja
02.	Member	Dr.Ranajit Bandyopadhyay
03.	Member	Dr Jagabandhu Nandi
04.	Member	Dr. Nemai Chand Dawn
05.	Member	Mr. Tanmoy Chowdhury
06.	Member	Mr Biswanath Ghar
07.	Member	Dr. Sujit Kumar Chowdhury
08.	Member Secretary	Mr. Dhruba Sankar Goswami
09.	Member	Mrs. Rimpa Goswami
10.	Member	Mr. Shibnath Mukherjee

Annexure – II Details of Academic Advisory Body

S.No.	Post	Name	Designation
01.	Chairman	Dr. Ranajit Bandyopadhyay	Vice President
02.	Member Coordinator	Mr. Dhruba Sankar Goswami	Principal
03.	Member	Dr. Sujit Kumar Chowdhury	Member
04.	Member	Dr. Nemai Chand Dawn	Member
05.	Member	Dr. Arkendu Chatterjee	Principal, D.M.B.H Institute of
			Medical Science, Hooghly

ORGANIZATIONAL CHART

GOVERNING BODY

PRINCIPAL

OFFICE SUPERINDENT

CHIEF ACCOUNTANT
OFFICER

ACCOUNT
ASSISTANT

INSTRUCTOR

ATTENDERS

Annexure – III

Faculty Profile

Name: Dhruba Sankar Goswami

Designation: Principal

Department: Pharmaceutics

Contact No. 9914240219 Email:

dhrubasv@gmail.com

Educational qualification:

B.Pharm- HPI, Sikkim

M.Pharm- HPI, Sikkim

Publications: International -13, National- 13

Name: Rimpa Goswami

Designation: Assistant Professor

Department: Pharmaceutics
Contact No. 8391075456

Email: rimpagoswami94@gmail.com

Educational qualification:

B.Pharm- Institute of Pharmacy, Jalpaiguri

M.Pharm- Gupta Colleg, Asansol

Publications:

Name: Shibnath Mukherjee

Designation: Lecturer Department:

Pharmacy

Contact No. 8670395916

Email: shibnath.a.mukherjee@gmail.com

Educational qualification: B.Pharm- CPS, Mahuda, Odisa

Publications:

Name: Amrita Sarkar

Designation: Lecturer

Department: Pharmacy

Contact No. 9734487002

Email: amritasarkar22@gmail.com

Educational qualification

B.Pharm- Gupta College, Asansol

Publications: